Join MySLAS Social

About SLAS

Association for Laboratory Automation

Association for Laboraory Automation

The Association for Laboratory Automation was officially incorporated as a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization in 1996 by Tony Beugelsdijk, Alain Donzel, Robin Felder and David Herold.

Members of the ALA Charter Member Hall of Fame

Tony Beugelsdijk
Tony Beugelsdijk, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Alain Donzel
Alain Donzel, Ph.D.
Steven Hamilton
Steven Hamilton, Ph.D.
Dave Herold
Dave Herold, M.D., Ph.D.
Gary Kramer
Gary Kramer, Ph.D.
Mark Russo
Mark Russo, Ph.D.

In 2006, ALA celebrated its 10th anniversary with a video retrospective that shares its history along with personal perspectives of some of its founding members, volunteer leaders, exhibitors and general members.