Join MySLAS Social

About SLAS

2021 SLAS Board of Directors Slate

In accordance with SLAS Policy, the SLAS Nominations Committee is hereby endorsing the following individuals to fill the open Board positions during the SLAS2021 Digital International Conference and Exhibition, January 25-27, 2021.


Manuela Beil-Peter
Manuela Beil-Peter
Director Business Sector Liquid Handling and Automation
Analytik Jena AG, Germany
Jonathan O’Connell, Ph.D.
Jonathan O’Connell, Ph.D.
Vice President, Early Discovery and Technology
Valo Health, USA
Jan Lichtenberg, Ph.D.
Jan Lichtenberg, Ph.D.
CEO and Co-Founder
InSphero AG, Switzerland


Pursuant to Policy, if no valid petition nominating alternate candidates is received prior to October 16, 2020, these three individuals will be moved forward to the Board in accordance with SLAS Bylaws for official acclamation.

If you have any questions regarding this Policy or SLAS Board election protocol in general, please contact SLAS CEO, Vicki Loise, at 312.256.7527 x100 or

With kind regards,

SLAS Nominations Committee

Ian Shuttler, Tecan - Chair
Alastair Binnie, Bristol-Myers Squibb
Jorg Kutter, University of Copenhagen
Sue Lunte, The University of Kansas
Robyn Rourick, Genentech
Ute Vespermann, Corning Life Sciences