Join MySLAS Social

About SLAS

2021 SLAS Board of Directors Election Information

Candidates for the SLAS Board of Directors Are Now Being Considered by the Nominations Committee

Candidate application deadline is Friday, July 10, 2020.

The SLAS Nominations Committee is now in the process of selecting three individuals who will each serve as a member of the SLAS Board of Directors for three-year terms (2021-23). It is the duty of the SLAS Nominations Committee to diligently consider and select qualified candidates who balance the diverse interests of our community, in support of our Society’s strategic direction.

We hope you take this opportunity to consider a leadership role in SLAS or to nominate those who would be qualified additions to the SLAS Board of Directors. All candidates must have the capacity and commitment to serve, and meet all the required criteria as outlined in the:

To submit your name for consideration by the SLAS Nominations Committee, please complete the Candidate Affidavit and Candidate Application and Statement forms, and e-mail them with your résumé and a headshot to Melinda Sells, SLAS Administrative Coordinator at

The deadline for submissions is Friday, July 10, 2020, at midnight, U.S. Central time.

After the SLAS Nominations Committee reviews all application materials received, it will select three individuals to serve on the Board, and their recommendations will be presented for review by the general membership of SLAS and formal approval by the current members of the SLAS Board of Directors. Members of the SLAS Nominations Committee will conduct vetting interviews of qualified candidates which have demonstrated a commitment to SLAS. All candidates will be notified of their status in November.

Questions and comments may be directed to Vicki Loise, SLAS Chief Executive Officer at, or by calling +1.630.256.7527, ext. 100.

Members of the SLAS Nominations Committee
Ian Shuttler, Tecan - Chair
Alastair Binnie, Bristol-Myers Squibb
Jorg Kutter, University of Copenhagen
Sue Lunte, The University of Kansas
Robyn Rourick, Genentech
Ute Vespermann, Corning Life Sciences